Category Archives: dreampop

Modular #26

This session originally aired at the end of June, that time of the year when we compile the best we heard so far in 2017.

So join us in this most random of games for the next two hours, where we celebrate the first part of 2017 in all things synth.

Kadgi’s picks
1.Synergy – Paradox: Icarus
2.Jane Weaver – Slow Motion
3.Actress – X22rme
4.Varg – Snake City Maserati Music
5.Vex Ruffin – 0.125
6.Chino Amobi – Blood of the Covenant
7.Molly Nilsson – Mona-Lisa’s Smile
8.Fishbach – Un Autre Que Moi
9.Masumi Hara – Orion
10.Ohal – Acid Park
11.Graeme Miller & Steve Shill – The Moomins Theme
12.Terre Thaemlitz – Soon I Will Be Free
13.Claire Hamill – Spring Awaken (Larkrise)
14.Sverre Knut Johansen – Sphere Alliance

Teixen’s picks
15.Baltra – Dis Aura
16.Ulrich Schnauss & Jonas Munk – Mst
17.Fazerdaze – Lucky Girl
18.Phoenix – Ti Amo
19.Alphaville – Dance With Me
20.Julian Casablancas – Old Hollywood
21.Drab Majesty – Cold Souls
22.Xarah Dion – Sillage Et Caprice
23.M!R!M – Liebe Machen
24.Locust Revival – Old Love
25.Ellen Allien – Call Me
26.Moa Pillar – Ambush
27.Austra – 43
28.Slowdive – Sugar for the Pill




Finally on Mixcloud, here it is our 23rd show devoted, as always, to all kinds synth.
This week’s lighthouses: Fishbach, Ahmed Malek, Boy Harsher and Falha Humana.

1.Fishbach – On Me dit Tu
2.Temples – Mystery of Pop
3.Factory Floor – ~ (Real Love)
4.Shame – Tasteless (Happa Remix)
5.Fishbach – Y Crois-Tu
6.Fishbach – Un Autre Que Moi
7.Antena – Camino Del Sol
8.Dip in the Pool – Rabo del Sol
9.Visible Cloaks – Valve
10.Ahmed Malek – Tape 9, Pt. 3
11.Ahmed Malek – Tape 9, Pt. 4
12.Synergy – Legacy
13.Software – Magic Beach
14.Falha Humana – Acidente
15.Helado Negro – We Don’t Have Time for That
16.CEO – Kill Count
17.Cosmin TRG – In Your Body
18.Crow Cvlt – Let You Go
19.Boy Harsher – Pain
20.Boy Harsher – Modulations
21.Geneva Jacuzzi – Love Caboose
22.Lazerhawk – Interstellar
23.Nicolas Jaar – No
24.Oligarkh – Devochki
25.Shobaleader One – Journey To Reedham
26.Slowdive – Sugar for the Pill
27.Un Pingüino En Mi Ascensor – Foie Gras, Foie Gras


Com a edição número 11 do Modular chegam-nos novos discos de Xander Harris e dos Kayo Dot, assim como recordações para Nite Jewel e Teeth Of The Sea, entre muitos em mais duas horas na Quântica dedicas na integra ao sintetizador, em todas as suas formas.

Lá pelo meio fazemos paragem para um pequeno Best Of do synth segundo o ouvido do projeto Lado B8, ou Fita Cassete.

1. Lucie Reine – Maman Pa Pleré
2. Geneva Jacuzzi – Cannibal Babies
3. Nite Jewel – Want You Back
4. Nite Jewel – Lover
5. Jaakko Eino Kalevi – No End
6. Brett – Lost City
7. Hibou – Valium
9. Teeth Of The Sea – Put Me On Your Shoulders So I Can See The Rats
10. Teeth Of The Sea – The Servant
11. Tim Hecker & Daniel Lopatin – Uptown Psychedelia
12. MIX: Lado B8 – My Synth Friend
13. Kayo Dot – All the Pain in All the Wide World
14. Lansing-Dreiden – Symbol Of Symmetry
15. Kayo Dot – Brittle Urchin
16. Fear of Men – Sane
17. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – I Need You
18. Adrian Younge – Suicidal Love
19. Pye Corner Audio – Vorsicht
20. Xander Harris – Straight Up Satan
21. Xander Harris – Predator State
22. Nimmo – Dilute This (Maya Jane Coles Remix)